Uncategorized

Why I Didn’t Post Last Week

Waiting for Satan

I keep getting in trouble with my English teachers for being too mean. This has been going on for a while.

1

There’s something very uncollegy about the check-plus, check, check-minus system. Like they’re afraid to tell us if something is good or bad.

Like we’re children.

2

In my early-level courses, I was grateful for the sugarcoating. Writing is a vulnerable act, and early on encouragement is probably more important than honesty.

3

After a while, I began to distrust this plastic layer of niceness.

4

Now it’s reached the point where I completely distrust anything positive about my work.

5

The problem with English majors is that they’re goddman sensitive. Everyone’s got some common problem with a simple solution, but instead of trying to solve the problem they expect the universe to change around them.

6 7 8

I wrote all this last week. If it reads as a condemnation of people feeling bad…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

