Uncategorized

History Is Fun! (And Also Why I Can Never Go Back To Starbucks)

happens wayy to often to not reblog

Girl on the Contrary

Not too long ago, I was at a Starbucks on a coffee run. Then this happened.

Cashier: Your total is $10.66

Me: 1066! The Norman invasion! Battle of Hastings!

Cashier: No.

Me: Actually, yes.

Cashier: Sorry, I meant I don’t care.

Me: Ok then.

So, I can’t ever go back to that Starbucks again. Not because I am ashamed, but because I can’t stand to be served coffee by someone who wasn’t remotely interested in my random and all too enthusiastic historical outbursts. There are just too many random dates/names/places/people floating around in my head for me not to occasionally (aka all the time) drop some history on unsuspecting persons. Also, don’t mention my name at the Quiznos by Lake Travis, I once got into a pretty heated argument about Anne Boleyn there.

View original post

Leave a Reply

