Uncategorized

Life At Risk

I just noticed something I took for granted my whole life.

I was always told that if there was a truck or a van or even a car parked on the side of the road, and there were very few people walking down that road (for my safety) I should walk on the other side of the vehicle.

The other side is on the road. With cars and buses and like ten vehicle passing me every two seconds. And this is India, there is no such thing as traffic rules or controls.

I could die.

Why am I advised to risk my life on a daily basis?

Leave a Reply

